Jump to content


Photo

Can't log in


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Rinoa

Rinoa

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 10 June 2011 - 10:24 AM

When I open my launcher it gets stuck on fetching character list.
Sometimes I get in but then it gets stuck on Connecting to world.

Can someone please help ???

#2 Klazgon

Klazgon

    CSGM

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 512 posts
  • LocationCalifornia

Posted 10 June 2011 - 10:46 AM

When I open my launcher it gets stuck on fetching character list.
Sometimes I get in but then it gets stuck on Connecting to world.

Can someone please help ???



Is this your first time trying to connect to the game or have you been able to connect properly in the past?

If it's your first time trying to connect, I would recommend checking your firewall settings to make sure that both the Alganon Launcher and Alganon Client are being allowed through properly. You may also want to temporarily disable any anti-virus programs just in case they are interfering in any way with the connection process.

If you've been able to connect properly before and have just recently started having connection issues, you can try deleting (or renaming) the Alganon folder found in your Documents directory. This folder holds various settings and options data that has been known to give people problems in the past. After deleting (or renaming), the next time you run your Alganon client a new folder will be created in its place.

Let me know if either of these options help you and we can go from there.

#3 Rinoa

Rinoa

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 10 June 2011 - 10:54 AM

I deleted the folder but it's still doing the same :(

#4 Klazgon

Klazgon

    CSGM

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 512 posts
  • LocationCalifornia

Posted 10 June 2011 - 10:59 AM

I deleted the folder but it's still doing the same :(


Have you been able to connect before? Do you have any characters that you've logged into before?

#5 Rinoa

Rinoa

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 10 June 2011 - 11:01 AM

Yes I play almost everyday.
It never took this long to log in.

#6 Heath

Heath

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 40 posts
  • LocationOklahoma City, US

Posted 10 June 2011 - 11:12 AM

The game gets stuck at the connecting stage, or fetching the character list from time to time. They usually prod something server side to get it working again. If I was at home, I would test it for ya.

#7 Klazgon

Klazgon

    CSGM

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 512 posts
  • LocationCalifornia

Posted 10 June 2011 - 11:22 AM

Yes I play almost everyday.
It never took this long to log in.


What's the name of the last character you logged into? I can try doing a couple things on my end, but I'm not seeing any issues with the authentication server or anything.

#8 Rinoa

Rinoa

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 10 June 2011 - 12:11 PM

Character's name is Buja.

#9 Klazgon

Klazgon

    CSGM

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 512 posts
  • LocationCalifornia

Posted 10 June 2011 - 12:26 PM

Character's name is Buja.


I've tried a couple of things on my end. Let me know if you're able to log in yet.

#10 Rinoa

Rinoa

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 10 June 2011 - 12:28 PM

I even tried to create a new character.
If I do that it says you have been disconnected from the server.
I don't know what to do anymore.

#11 Klazgon

Klazgon

    CSGM

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 512 posts
  • LocationCalifornia

Posted 10 June 2011 - 12:37 PM

I even tried to create a new character.
If I do that it says you have been disconnected from the server.
I don't know what to do anymore.


So, you still can't connect at this point, even after attempting to login after my last post?

#12 Rinoa

Rinoa

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 10 June 2011 - 12:38 PM

No I still can't connect.
It still says connecting to world.

#13 Klazgon

Klazgon

    CSGM

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 512 posts
  • LocationCalifornia

Posted 10 June 2011 - 12:54 PM

No I still can't connect.
It still says connecting to world.


I'm going to try to get one of our server devs involved to try to get this figured out. I'm going to send you a private message to request some info, so be looking for that.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users