23 replies to this topic

#1 Darkmaul

Darkmaul

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 34 posts

Posted 21 May 2010 - 02:09 PM

I started playing the game a week ago.I was in the Beta and am very happy to see how far the game has come.I love the crafting and so far I have loved the quest lines.What has been bothering me the most though is how quiet chat is in game and how inactive the forums are.We need to go out of our way to make sure that new folks stay and feel welcome...... if we just log in.. grind a few hours and not say a word,then new folks will think the Game world barren.Make some noise,welcome the new folks,say hello when you log in ,everytime.We have a good game, we just need to build the community.Be active, help new people, make posts etc...... I will say this is one of the friendliest communities I have ever come across and also drama free in game chat.Lets get out there and get more folks playing and keep every new player we can.

Kowloski Darkmaul

#2 Nightvision

Nightvision

Crusader

• QOL Staff
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 275 posts

Posted 21 May 2010 - 02:21 PM

Hear hear!

#3 BVRBandit

BVRBandit

QOL Staff

• Administrators
  • 308 posts

Posted 21 May 2010 - 02:56 PM

wait! wot?! Did he just say "drama free" ? :whistling:
Game developers are just human beings who happen to make games for a living. If you want to hold us up to higher standards of conduct, then go ahead...but don't be surprised if we don't uphold them.

#4 Hakiem

Hakiem

Deity

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 912 posts
  • LocationSanctuary

Posted 21 May 2010 - 03:13 PM

Yep that's what he said....
Posted Image
Posted Image

Just Me,
Tim
Characters on Servers: Human- Lazarus Cadfael Gandalf & Redcomyn. Kujix - Roland Loki Shadowspawn & Knightlife. Fun is the name of the Game.

#5 TikiSanchez

TikiSanchez

Prophet

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 137 posts
  • LocationRedmond, WA USA

Posted 21 May 2010 - 03:20 PM

Hehe....